Skip to content

Photoshopping a Header

January 8, 2008

WordPress has a wonderful array of choices for blog themes, but as far as headers are concerned, the choices leave me looking for another. I could have gone simply googling for freebies but since I know a little of Photoshop, I thought of designing one myself. I sat down for hours figuring out how to work on text and layering. Soon, I have these:

blog-logo-3a.gif blog-logo-4a.gif

And the one above which eventually won out in the jury of my mind. Must have noticed my bias for shades of red, gray, and black for this particular project. I think I will be blogging more about designs in the coming days. Seems like there is an awakening of old interest, half-asleep…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

