Skip to content

WHERE HAVE I BEEN

March 11, 2014

Have not been checking out this blog for almost a year now.  In fact, my last post was dated June 3 last year.

Just got lazy. After a while you just run out of ideas and lose inspiration.

But it never occurred to me to close this down either.  I must be instinctively expecting to make a return.

Surprisingly, my traffic rather than fade completely is  steady and sometimes slightly on the rise instead. In fact some comments were left unattended for quite some time which I rushed to approve last week after checking in on a whim.  Hmm, I might get inspired writing again.

No I did not completely stop.  I have been an irregular user of Disqus commenting on current events on Inquirer.net, Philstar.com, ManilaStandardToday.com and other users of Disqus. (Great thing about Disqus is logging in and posting is such a breeze you are easily enticed to write a piece.)

Some old favorite blogs I would still visit from time to time but commenting have been sparse too.

If I could get myself back into the groove again, I would be posting more frequently in the coming weeks.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2014 6:38 am

    I hope you get enthused. Your views are among the rational and insightful and the blogging community needs more of that. Ellen has gone anti, Raissa is busy working, I’m going on vacation soon . . . I’ve added your blog to the “Philippine Blog Center” to motivate you, and give you a tool to use to replace that long blog roll over there —->>>> 🙂

    http://philippineblogcenter.blogspot.com/

    • March 21, 2014 4:57 am

      Oh, Joeam, thank you. See, I am really that off-and-on-type as far as writing is concerned.

Leave a Reply

