Skip to content

QUOTE OF THE DAY

November 11, 2014

Ang dahilan ko mga kababayan e dahil sa marami na akong naririnig na ako ay ganito…ako ay mahusay, ako ay naging debater, ako ay abogado, e sobra na ‘tong mga sinabi niyang ganyan na kumpirmadong sinabi niya, e ayaw ko naman hong maging..ang pagkakalilala niyo sa aking mga kababayan ay mapang-api, mapagsamantala…so tama na po ‘yun.

Vice-President Jejomar Binay in explaining why he is backing out of the debate he himself proposed as a challenge to Senator Antonio Trillanes IV.

(My translation:  My reason (for backing out), my fellow countrymen, is, having already heard a great deal  about me… me being good, me having been a debater, me being a lawyer, he has been saying a lot too much already and that is confirmed, and as I do not relish being regarded by you as unkind and opportunistic… so enough already.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

